Home
 Sponsors 
 Schedule 
 Classes/Payout/Tech
 Points
 Map and Directions 
 Hotels/Food/Fuel 
 Anyone Can Race! 
 About Us
 Links 
 

  
 
Big Country Race Way Racing Schedule
TEST-N-TUNE DATES
(exceptions possible during special events)
TEST & TUNE /  FUN AND GRUDGE RACING
All Race cars, Street Cars, Motorcycles are Welcome!
Admission is only $10 per person! Run Card only $20!
Make as many passses as you can - no limit

Kids under 12 are FREE with paid adult admission

TRACK CLOSES AT 11 PM- DEPENDING ON CAR COUNT

STREET CARS NOTE - Helmet required if 8.59 or faster

RACE DAYS


SPECIAL EVENTS MAY DIFFER


SUMMIT ET BRACKET RACING SERIE/SUMMIT JR DRAG RACING
CHECK THE DAILY SCHEDULE FOR OPERATING HOURS AS
THESE MAY VARY THROUGHOUT THE SEASON

All Bracket Classes Run            Pit Gate fee - $15
Military and Student $2 off with valid ID
Kids under 12 are FREE with paid adult admission
See Classes/Payout/Tech for class fees and specifics

Special Event pricing may apply - see schedule dates

Schedule is subject to change - Refer to the schedule for specific race dates and times
BIG COUNTRY RACE WAY SCHEDULE FOR 2020
Click on a date for a link to completed race results page
Due to restrictions in place by the State, County and City (yes, we are inside the city limits of Abilene) to help reduce the spread of the COVID-19 virus our schedule is suspended for the foreseable future.
>>> 2020 RACE SCHEDULE ON HOLD <<<
FEBRUARY
Saturday Feb 22 - TnT Cancelled
 
MARCH
Saturday March 7 - Test-N-Tune
 
Friday March 20 - CANCELLED
Saturday/Sunday March 21/22 - CANCELLED
Chassis Certifications - Friday/Saturday
 
 
APRIL
Saturday April 4 - Test-N-Tune
 
Friday April 17 - Test-N-Tune
Saturday April 18 - BCRW Points Race #3
Good Guys Challenge #1
Sunday April 19 - BCRW Points Race #4
 
MAY
Saturday May 2 - Test-N-Tune
 
Friday May 15 - Test-N-Tune
Saturday May 16 - BCRW Points Race #5
Good Guys Challenge #2
Sunday May 17 - BCRW Points Race #6
 
JUNE
Saturday June 6 - Test-N-Tune
 
Saturday June 13 - Texas Drag Racing Ass./Nostalgia Super Stock/Nostalgia Muscle Race
 
Friday June 19 - Test-N-Tune
Saturday June 20 - BCRW Points Race #7
Good Guys Challenge #3
Sunday June 21 - BCRW Points Race #8
 
Jr Western Conference Finals - June 22-26 Tulsa OK
 
JULY
Saturday July 4 - Test-N-Tune
 
Friday July 17 - Test-N-Tune
Saturday July 18 - BCRW Points Race #9
Good Guys Challenge #4
Sunday July 19 - BCRW Points Race #10
 
AUGUST
Saturday August 1 - Test-N-Tune
 
August 8,9 - Jr. Bracket Finals - Ardmore OK
 
Friday August 14 - Test-N-Tune
Saturday August 15 - BCRW Points Race #11
Sunday August 16 - BCRW Points Race #12
 
SEPTEMBER
Friday September 4 - Test-N-Tune
Saturday September 5 - Tracy Dennis Throwdown
Sunday September 6 - Texas Muscle Car Club Challenge Race
 
Sept 10-13 NHRA Bracket Finals - Texas Motorplex
TRACK CLOSED
 
Friday September 18 - Test-N-Tune
Saturday September 19 - BCRW Race #13
Sunday September 20 - BCRW Race #14
 
OCTOBER
Friday/Saturday October 16,17 - Texas Diesel Madness
 
Friday October 30 - Test-N-Tune
Saturday October 31 - 4th Annual Spooktacular
Sunday November1 - 4th Annual Spooktacular
NOVEMBER
Friday November 27 - 8th Annual Thanksgiving Throwdown
Saturday November 28 - 8th Annual Thanksgiving Throwdown
 
 
 
BIG COUNTRY RACE WAY COMPLETED 2019 RACES
Click on a date for a link to completed race results page
MARCH
Saturday March 23 - BCR Points Race #2 / Good Guys Race #1 - RESULTS POSTED
 
APRIL
Saturday April 6 - BCR Points Race #3 / Good Guys Race #2 - RESULTS POSTED
Sunday April 7 - Texas Muscle Car Challenge - RESULTS POSTED
 
Saturday April 20 - BCR Points Race #4 - RESULTS POSTED
 
MAY
Saturday/Sunday May 11,12 - Southwest Jr Dragster Series - RESULTS POSTED
 
JUNE
- Two Day Race Weekend -
Saturday June 15 - BCR Points Race #7 - RESULTS
Sunday June 16 - BCR Points Race #8 - POSTED
 
JULY
- Two Day Race Weekend -
Saturday July 6 - BCR Points Race #9
NHRA .TV and JDRL CHallenge - Wally for SP, NB, MC, ST - RESULTS POSTED

Sunday July 7 - BCR Points Race #10 -
RESULTS POSTED
 
AUGUST
- Two Day Race Weekend -

Saturday August 3 - BCR Points Race #11 / Good Guys Race #3
Sunday August 4 - BCR Points Race #12 / Good Guys Race #4 - RESULTS POSTED

 
SEPTEMBER
- Two Day Race Weekend -

Saturday September 7 - BCR Points Race #13 / NHRA King of the Track - RESULTS POSTED
Sunday September 8 - BCR Final Points Race #14 - RESULTS POSTED

 
OCTOBER
- Two Day Race Weekend -
Saturday October 26 - 3rd Annual Fall Spooktacular - RESULTS POSTED
Sunday October 27 - 3rd Annual Fall Spooktacular - RESULTS POSTED
 
NOVEMBER
Nov. 29-30 - 7th Annual Thanksgiving Throwdown - RESULTS POSTED
 
 
 
 
 
FINAL POINTS RESULTS FOR 2019
Congratulations to our 2019 Track Champions!

Bern Beatty - Tom Thorp Transports Super Pro
Sambo Tyra - 13 Sins Racecraft Pro Footbrake
Jace Head - Max's Automotive Jr Dragster
Don Hrometz - Max's Kawasaki Motorcycle
Robbie Bowermaster - BCRW Street Eliminator