Home
 Sponsors 
 Schedule 
 Classes/Payout/Tech
 Points
 Map and Directions 
 Hotels/Food/Fuel 
 Anyone Can Race! 
 About Us
 Links 
 

  
 
Big Country Race Way Racing Schedule
FRIDAY
TEST-N-TUNE
FUN AND GRUDGE

(exceptions possible during special events)
TEST & TUNE /  FUN AND GRUDGE RACING
All Race cars, Street Cars, Motorcycles are Welcome!
Admission is only $10 per person! Run Card only $10!
Make as many passses as you can - no limit

Kids under 12 are FREE with paid adult admission

GATES OPEN 5 PM
TRACK CLOSES AT 11 PM- DEPENDING ON CAR COUNT

STREET CARS NOTE - Helmet required if 8.59 or faster
SATURDAY
RACE DAY

SUMMIT ET BRACKET RACING SERIE/SUMMIT JR DRAG RACING
CHECK THE DAILY SCHEDULE FOR OPERATING HOURS AS
THESE MAY VARY THROUGHOUT THE SEASON

All Bracket Classes Run            Pit Gate fee - $15
Military and Student $2 off with valid ID
Kids under 12 are FREE with paid adult admission
See Classes/Payout/Tech for class fees and specifics

Special Event pricing may apply - see schedule dates

Schedule is subject to change - Refer to the schedule for specific race dates and times
 
BIG COUNTRY RACE WAY SCHEDULE FOR 2019
Click on a date for a link to completed race results page
FEBRUARY
Saturday Feb 23 - Weather cancel
 
MARCH
Friday March 1 -Weather cancel
Saturday March 2 - #1 Weather cancel
 
Friday March 22 - Test-N-Tune - NEW DATE
Saturday March 23 - BCR Points Race #2 / Good Guys Race #1 - RESULTS POSTED
 
Friday/Sat Mar 29/30 - Big Country Swap Meet
 
APRIL
Friday April 5 - Test-N-Tune
Saturday April 6 - BCR Points Race #3 / Good Guys Race #2 - RESULTS POSTED
Sunday April 7 - Texas Muscle Car Challenge - RESULTS POSTED
 
Friday April 19 - Test-N-Tune
Saturday April 20 - BCR Points Race #4 - RESULTS POSTED
 
MAY
Friday May 3 -Weather cancel
Saturday May 4 - #5 Weather cancel
 
Saturday/Sunday May 11,12 - Southwest Jr Dragster Series - RESULTS POSTED
 
Friday May 17 - Test-N-Tune
Saturday May 18 - #6 Weather Cancel
 
JUNE
Friday May 31 - CANCELLED
 
June 1, 2- RESCHEDULED to June 15/16
 
Friday June 14 - Test-N-Tune
- Two Day Race Weekend -
Saturday June 15 - BCR Points Race #7 - RESULTS
Sunday June 16 - BCR Points Race #8 - POSTED
JULY
Friday July 5 - Test-N-Tune
- Two Day Race Weekend -
Saturday July 6 - BCR Points Race #9
All Access Challenge - Wally for SP, NB, MC, ST - RESULTS POSTED

Sunday July 7 - BCR Points Race #10 -
RESULTS POSTED
 
Saturday July 19, 20 - Texas Diesel Madness - Total Truck Friday/Saturday - RESULTS POSTED
 
AUGUST
Friday August 2 - Test-N-Tune
- Two Day Race Weekend -

Saturday August 3 - BCR Points Race #11 / Good Guys Race #3
Sunday August 4 - BCR Points Race #12 / Good Guys Race #4 - RESULTS POSTED

 
Saturday August 17 - Test-N-Tune
 
SEPTEMBER
Friday September 6 - Test-N-Tune
- Two Day Race Weekend -

Saturday September 7 - BCR Points Race #13 / NHRA King of the Track
Sunday September 8 - BCR Final Points Race #14

 
 
Placeholder
 
OCTOBER
Friday October 25 - Test-N-Tune
- Two Day Race Weekend -
Saturday October 26 - 3rd Annual Fall Spectacular
Sunday October 27 - 3rd Annual Fall Spectacular
 
NOVEMBER
 
Nov. 29-30 - 7th Annual Thanksgiving Throwdown
 
 
 
 
We expect to add more events and details as the new year progresses so stay tuned!