Home
 Sponsors
 Schedule
 Classes/Payout/Tech
 Points
 Map and Directions
 Hotels/Food/Fuel 
 Anyone Can Race!
 About Us
 Links 

Click below for important links
 
      NHRA Division 4
 
Reach us on Facebook
or at
requestinfo
AT bigcountryraceway
DOT com
 
 
 
 
 
 
PLEASE REFRESH TO BE SURE YOU HAVE THE LATEST INFORMATION
>>>POINTS POSTED 04/26/21 <<<
BIG COUNTRY POINTS RACES #1 & #2 - APRIL 24 &25
DIVISION 4 GOOD GUYS RACE #1
THISISBRACKETRACING.COM RACES #1 & #2

>> CLICK HERE FOR SATURDAY APRIL 24 RESULTS <<
>> BANQUET AWARDS FOR 2020 <<

Tom Thorp Transports Super Pro - Jim Callaway
13 Sins Racecraft Pro Footbrake - Benny Gossett
Max's Automotive Jr Dragster - Cooper Hopkins
Max's Kawasaki Motorcycle - Ryan Wulfjen
Big Country Street Eliminator - JJ Gossett Scherr
Big Country Jr Street - Cody Brooks

>> CLICK HERE FOR SUNDAY APRIL 25 RESULTS <<
Tom Thorp Transports Super Pro - Cade Johnson
13 Sins Racecraft Pro Footbrake - Benny Gossett
Max's Automotive Jr Dragster - Maddi Gossett
Max's Kawasaki Motorcycle - Don Hrometz
Big Country Street Eliminator - JJ Gossett Scherr
Big Country Jr Street - Maddi Gossett
A Reminder about our "races within races" which include the Division 4 Good Guys challenge races and the thisisbracketracing.com Driver Series.
Big Country Raceway is partnering with This is Bracket Racing to offer a new opportunity to our NHRA ET Series Racers.  YOU can become a World Champion without leaving your home track!  Our Driver Series Races will start on Saturday April 18. Read all the details and sign up at >>https://thisisbracketracing.com/the-driver-series<<
NOTE - you MUST sign up with The Driver Series at the link above - all awards, prizes and points are being handled by ThisIsBracketRacing.com
2021 Schedule - Expect changes as we schedule special NHRA, etc events
-Schedule Notes -
Good Guys Races - CHECK HERE FOR DETAILS
TIBR - This Is Bracket Racing Driver Series Race - CHECK HERE FOR DETAILS
BIG COUNTRY RACEWAY - PRELIMINARY 2021 SCHEDULE
>>> Click on RESULTS Links for Complete Race Results <<<
FEBRUARY
Saturday Feb 27 - CANCELED
 
MARCH
Saturday March 6 - Test-N-Tune
 
Friday March 19 - CANCELED
Saturday/Sunday March 20 &21 - CANCELED
 
Friday/Saturday March 26,27 - BCRW Swap Meet
 
APRIL
Saturday April 3 - CANCELED Track repairs
 
Friday-Sunday April 9-11 - SW Jr Dragster Series
SWJDS Saturday Results POSTED
SWJDS Sunday Results POSTED
 
April 16-18 CANCELED DUE TO WEATHER
 
CHASSIS CERTIFICATION - April 23,24
Friday April 23- Test-N-Tune
Saturday April 24 - BCRW Points Race #1 - RESULTS POSTED
GOODGUYS RACE #1 / TIBR Driver Series Race
TRACK AWARDS- After Sat. Brackets, Pit concession stand
Sunday April 25 - BCRW Points Race #2 / TIBR Driver Series Race - RESULTS POSTED
 
MAY
Saturday May 1 - CANCELED
 
Friday May 14 - Test-N-Tune
Saturday May 15 - BCRW Points Race #3 / 32 Car Shootout
GOODGUYS RACE #2 / TIBR Driver Series Race
Sunday May 16 - BCRW Points Race #4 / TIBR Driver Series Race
 
JUNE
Saturday June 5 - Test-N-Tune
Sunday June 6 - Texas Muscle Car Challenge
 
Friday June 11 - Test-N-Tune - Parking for TDRA race
Saturday June 12 -Texas Drag Racing Ass/Nostalgia Super Stock/Nostalgia Muscle Race
 
Friday June 18 - Test-N-Tune
Saturday June19 - BCRW Points Race #5 / 32 Car shootout
GOODGUYS RACE #3 / TIBR Driver Series Race
Sunday June 20 - BCRW Points Race #6 / TIBR Driver Series Race
 
 
Place Holder
JULY
Saturday July 3 - Test-N-Tune
 
Friday July 16 - Test-N-Tune
Saturday July 17 - BCRW Points Race #7 / 32 Car Shootout
GOODGUYS RACE #4 / TIBR Driver Series Race
Sunday July 18 - BCRW Points Race #8 / TIBR Driver Series Race
 
AUGUST
Saturday August 7 - Test-N-Tune
 
Friday August 13 - Test-N-Tune
Saturday August 14 - BCRW Points Race #9 / 32 Car Shootout / TIBR Rainout Date
x
Sunday August 15 - BCRW Points Race #10 / TIBR Rainout Date
 
SEPTEMBER
Friday September 3 - Test-N-Tune
 
>>> LAST TWO POINTS RACES OF 2021! <<<
>>> JDRL WEEKEND + KING OF THE TRACK <<<
Saturday September 4 - BCRW Race #11 / 32 Car Shootout
KING OF THE TRACK RUNOFF - JDRL RACE #1
Sunday September 5- BCRW Race #12
JDRL RACE #2
 
Sept 16-19 -NHRA Bracket Finals - Texas Motorplex
BIG COUNTRY RACEWAY CLOSED THIS WEEKEND
 
 
OCTOBER
Friday October 15 - Test-N-Tune
Friday/Saturday October 15,16 - Texas Diesel Madness
 
Friday October 29 - Test-N-Tune
Saturday October 30 - 5th Annual Spooktacular
NHRA .TV CHALLENGE
Sunday October 31 - 5th Annual Spooktacular
 
NOVEMBER
Friday November 26 - 9th Annual Thanksgiving Throwdown
Saturday November 27 - 9th Annual Thanksgiving Throwdown
 
SAFETY NOTE - anyone running 7.50 or faster will be required to have a diaper or oil containment system (pan) on their car. We are doing this to encourage safety and prevent injury. And it will save time with track clean up too. For less than $150.00 you can protect your life and your car. Also, we will have containment diapers available in the bottom of the tower. Thank you!
Reminder for our Jr Racers and parents:
NHRA - Beginning June 1, 2020, all drivers in the Trainee, Youth, Novice, Intermediate, Advanced and Jr. Comp categories will be required to wear a head and neck restraint/system meeting SFI 38.1. Additionally, beginning January 1, 2020, roll-cage padding meeting SFI Spec 45.1 or SFI 45.2 will be mandatory anywhere a driver’s helmet may come in contact with roll-cage components during an accident.
If you or your business has an interest in advertising with the Big Country Race Way please call or text Sterling Robertson @ 325-721-2021. We would be happy to show you what sponsorship/advertising packages are available to help you boost your exposure to the racers and the fans. Thanks!!
NoBox/Footbrake Racers NOTE - Division 4 Requirements
NoBox is now called Pro Footbrake. Trans brakes are no longer an allowed method to stage and launch a car. Launch must be by foot action only. Cars with transbrake - usually Pro Brake - may have a clearly visible separate switch to back the car up. No trans brake buttons are allowed on the steering wheel or shifter. Line lock button on shifter is allowed. If running both Super Pro and Footbrake, any delay box must be out of the car for Pro Footbrake rounds. NO EXCEPTIONS
CONGRATULATIONS TO OUR TRACK CHAMPIONS FOR 2020
Tom Thorp Transports Super Pro - Eric Sandlin
13 Sins Racecraft Pro Footbrake - Benny Gossett
Max's Automotive Jr. Dragster - Jordan Suckow
Max's Motorcycle - Don Hrometz
Big Country Street Eliminator - Robbie Bowermaster
Big Country Jr Street - Maddison Gossett
>>> FINAL POINT TOTALS FOR 2020 <<<
If you have a paid parking space - we ask that you please review the particulars of  the Reserved Parking Agreement.  Specifically, we require that if you are not going to use your spot on any partcular weekend, you must notify Sterling or Ty. Failing to notify us could result in the loss of your reserved space.  We appreciate your consideration - Thank You!
Want to see more pictures?  Pictures are also available for sale.   Details are available at this raceabilene.com link
Please show your appreciation to all our sponsors by trading with them at your next opportunity. Thank you!
TRACK ALTITUDE IS 1719' - RADIO STATION 91.9
CURRENT WEATHER, AIR DATA AND DA - courtesy of densityaltitudeonline.com

Copyright: The Big Country Race Way and raceabilene.com-
All Rights Reserved - Reproduction prohibited without permission
Best when viewed at 800x600 resolution

 Site design, construction and updates by raceabilene.com

AirDraulics Fluid Power