Cache-Control: must-revalidate
 
 Home
 Sponsors
 Schedule
 Classes/Payout/Tech
 Points
 Map and Directions
 Hotels/Food/Fuel 
 Anyone Can Race!
 About Us
 Links 

Click below for important links
 
      NHRA Division 4
 
Reach us on Facebook
or at
requestinfo
AT bigcountryraceway
DOT com
 
 
 
 
 
 
PLEASE REFRESH TO BE SURE YOU HAVE THE LATEST INFORMATION
- WEATHER NOT PERMITTING - Test-N-Tune for Saturday 02/22 is cancelled. We have standing water on and off the track, more than can be delt with by Saturday. We will try again on March 7 - Thanks!
If you would like to re-up your reserved parking, contact Sterling
at 325-721-2021 CALL OR TEXT.
Chassis Certification scheduled for weekend of March 20-21 race. Inspector will be on site Friday and Saturday. Cost $175
Proposed new class for 2020 - give us your feedback - thanks!
2020 Schedule - Expect changes as we schedule special NHRA, etc events
BIG COUNTRY RACEWAY SCHEDULE - 2020
FEBRUARY
Saturday Feb 22 - TnT Cancelled
 
MARCH
Saturday March 7 - Test-N-Tune
 
Friday March 20 - Test-N-Tune
Saturday March 21 - BCRW Points Race #1
Chassis Certifications Friday/Saturday
Sunday March 22 - BCRW Points Race #2
 
Friday/Saturday March 27,28 - Big Country Swap Meet
 
APRIL
Saturday April 4 - Test-N-Tune
 
Friday April 17 - Test-N-Tune
Saturday April 18 - BCRW Points Race #3
Sunday April 19 - BCRW Points Race #4
 
MAY
Saturday May 2 - Test-N-Tune
 
Friday May 15 - Test-N-Tune
Saturday May 16 - BCRW Points Race #5
Sunday May 17 - BCRW Points Race #6
 
JUNE
Saturday June 6 - Test-N-Tune
 
Friday June 19 - Test-N-Tune
Saturday June 20 - BCRW Points Race #7
Sunday June 21 - BCRW Points Race #8
 
 
JULY
Saturday July 4 - Test-N-Tune
 
Friday July 17 - Test-N-Tune
Saturday July 18 - BCRW Points Race #9
Sunday July 19 - BCRW Points Race #10
 
AUGUST
Saturday August 1 - Test-N-Tune
 
Friday August 14 - Test-N-Tune
Saturday August 15 - BCRW Points Race #11
Sunday August 16 - BCRW Points Race #12
 
SEPTEMBER
Friday September 4 - Test-N-Tune
Saturday September 5 - Tracy Dennis Throwdown
Sunday September 6 - Texas Muscle Car Club Challenge Race
 
Friday September 18 - Test-N-Tune
Saturday September 19 - BCRW Points Race #13
Sunday September 20 - BCRW Points Race #14
 
Sept 10-13 NHRA Bracket Finals - Texas Motorplex
TRACK CLOSED
 
OCTOBER
Friday/Saturday October 16,17 - Texas Diesel Madness
 
Friday October 30 - Test-N-Tune
Saturday October 31 - 4th Annual Spooktacular
Sunday November1 - 4th Annual Spooktacular
 
NOVEMBER
Friday November 27 - 8th Annual Thanksgiving Throwdown
Saturday November 28 - 8th Annual Thanksgiving Throwdown
 
 
FINAL POINTS RESULTS FOR 2019
Congratulations to our 2019 Track Champions!

Bern Beatty - Tom Thorp Transports Super Pro
Sambo Tyra - 13 Sins Racecraft Pro Footbrake
Jace Head - Max's Automotive Jr Dragster
Don Hrometz - Max's Kawasaki Motorcycle
Robbie Bowermaster - BCRW Street Eliminator
If you or your business has an interest in advertising with the Big Country Race Way please call or text Sterling Robertson @ 325-721-2021. We would be happy to show you what sponsorship/advertising packages are available to help you boost your exposure to the racers and the fans. Thanks!!
SAFETY NOTE - anyone running 7.50 or faster will be required to have a diaper or oil containment system (pan) on their car. We are doing this to encourage safety and prevent injury. And it will save time with track clean up too. For less than $150.00 you can protect your life and your car. Also, we will have containment diapers available in the bottom of the tower. Thanks!
NoBox/Footbrake Racers NOTE - Division 4 Requirements
NoBox is now called Pro Footbrake. Trans brakes are no longer an allowed method to stage and launch a car. Launch must be by foot action only. Cars with transbrake - usually Pro Brake - may have a clearly visible separate switch to back the car up. No trans brake buttons are allowed on the steering wheel or shifter. Line lock button on shifter is allowed. If running both Super Pro and Footbrake, any delay box must be out of the car for Pro Footbrake rounds. NO EXCEPTIONS
If you have a paid parking space - we ask that you please review the particulars of  the Reserved Parking Agreement.  Specifically, we require that if you are not going to use your spot on any partcular weekend, you must notify Sterling or Ty. Failing to notify us could result in the loss of your reserved space.  We appreciate your consideration - Thank You!
 
Want to see more pictures?  Pictures are also available for sale.   Details are available at this raceabilene.com link
Please show your appreciation to all our sponsors by trading with them at your next opportunity. Thank you!
TRACK ALTITUDE IS 1719'
CURRENT WEATHER, AIR DATA AND DA - courtesy of densityaltitudeonline.com

Copyright: The Big Country Race Way and raceabilene.com-
All Rights Reserved - Reproduction prohibited without permission
Best when viewed at 800x600 resolution

 Site design, construction and updates by raceabilene.com

AirDraulics Fluid Power